Skip to nav Skip to content

Board of Counselors

The Board of Counselors is comprised of alumni and non-alumni representatives invited by the Dean to serve as advisers on policy matters. It is a diverse group, representing the broad reach of the Law School: solo practitioners, law firms, corporations, and government and public interest law settings.

Established in 1998, the Board was convened to assist in the development of a strategic plan for Capital University Law School, and once developed, to monitor its implementation. Additionally, the Board provides continuous, independent input from important constituencies, reflecting on such matters as the caliber of graduates, the academic program, and faculty and administration relations with the larger community, among other issues.

The mission of the Law School's Board of Counselors is to serve the school as a connection to the community, as a trusted adviser to the dean, and as an enthusiastic advocate for the school, its students and its worthiness for support.


  • Frank W. Carsonie, L'92, Benesch


  • Thomas J. Bonasera, L'05, Dinsmore
  • Kendra Carpenter, L’01, Carpenter Family Law
  • Nicole M. Donovsky, L'00, Bricker & Eckler
  • Andrew S. Grossman, L’96, Grossman Law Offices
  • Linda Hines, L’03 & PL’97, MedFlight
  • The Honorable Terri Jamison, L’04, Franklin County Court of Common Pleas, Domestic Relations and Juvenile Division
  • Zachary M. Klein, L'04, Columbus City Attorney
  • Manoj Kumar, L’05, Hometown Urgent Care
  • The Honorable Matthew J. Kunsman, L'03, Magistrate Judge, Licking County Common Plea Court – Domestic Relations
  • LeeAnn Massucci, L'02, Massucci Law Group LLC
  • Darren A. McNair, L'02, Lardiere McNair LLC
  • E. Kelly Mihocik, L'04, Capital University Law School
  • Jill Snitcher, L'99, Columbus Bar Association
  • Kenneth R. Thompson, C'82, RELX Group
  • Matthew W. Warnock, L'08, Bricker & Eckler


  • Reynaldo A. Valenica, Dean and Professor of Law
  • Melinda Molina, Associate Dean and Professor of Law
  • Shawn M. Beem, L’02, Assistant Dean for Professional Development
  • Shawn Cleveland, Director of Regional Development
  • Elizabeth Mote, L’10, 2020-2021 Alumni Board President
  • Margaret Wagner, JD Candidate 2021, SBA President